21st and 22nd June, 2018
Campus de Couros
Universidade do Minho, Portugal
University of Minho

United Nations University


The CCL track provides a broad space for presenting and discussing languages for communication between computers, including those used for visualization and presentation of information to the end user.


Topics of interest in this area are:
  • IoT data protocols;
  • Semantic data description frameworks;
  • Semantic Web languages;
  • Ontology engineering;
  • XML Databases and Big Data;
  • Publishing and document storage formats;
  • HTML5 and web formatting;
  • Industry specific XML based standards;
  • Web APIs and service marketplaces;
  • Service Oriented Architectures;
  • E-learning systems, standards and interoperability;
  • Data and graph visualization languages.

Track Chair

  • José Paulo Leal (Universidade do Porto, Portugal) [website]

Program Committee

Program Committee for this track:
  • Salvador Abreu (Univesidade de Évora, Portugal) [website]
  • João Correia Lopes (Universidade do Porto, Portugal) [website]
  • Gabriel David (Universidade do Porto, Portugal) [website]
  • Luis Ferreira (Instituto Politécnico do Cávado e do Ave, Portugal) [website]
  • Pedro Rangel Henriques (Universidade do Minho, Portugal) [website]
  • Jan Janousek (Czech Technical University, Czech Republic) [website]
  • Michal Kratky (VŠB-Technical University of Ostrava, Czech Republic) [website]
  • José Paulo Leal (Universidade do Porto, Portugal) [website]
  • Giovani Librelotto (Universidade Federal de Santa Maria, Brazil) [website]
  • Sebastian Link (University of Auckland) [website]
  • Alda Lopes Gançarski (Institut Mines-Telecom, Telecom SudParis, CNRS UMR Samovar, France) [website]
  • Alexander Paar (TWT GmbH Science & Innovation, Germany) [website]
  • Carlos Filipe Portela (Universidade do Minho & Politécnico do Porto, Portugal) [website]
  • Jaroslav Porubän (Technická univerzita v Košiciach, Slovakia) [website]
  • Ricardo Queirós (Politécnico do Porto, Portugal) [website]
  • José Carlos Ramalho (Universidade do Minho, Portugal) [website]
  • Cristina Ribeiro (Universidade do Porto, Portugal) [website]
  • Dietmar Seipel (University of Würzburg, Germany) [website]
  • Peter Sloep (Open Universiteit, Netherlands) [website]
  • Jakub Swacha (University of Szczecin, Poland) [website]
  • Marco Temperini (Università di Roma, Italy) [website]