27th and 28th June, 2019
Departamento de Matemática
Universidade de Coimbra

University of Coimbra


Center for Informatics and systems of the University of Coimbra



HCL is a forum where researchers, developers, and educators exchange ideas and information on the latest academic or industrial work on design, processing, assessment and applications of programming languages.


Topics of interest in this area are:
  • Programming language concepts, methodologies and tools;
  • Language and Grammars, design, formal specification and quality;
  • Design of novel language constructs and their implementation;
  • Domain Specific Languages design and implementation;
  • Programming, refactoring and debugging environments;
  • Dynamic and static analysis;
  • Program Slicing;
  • Program Comprehension;
  • Compilation and interpretation techniques;
  • Code generation and optimization;
  • Program visualization and animation;
  • Programming languages teaching methods;
  • Languages for modeling;
  • Dynamic languages;
  • Program profiling;
  • Cross-fertilization of different technological spaces (modelware, grammarware, ontologies, etc).

Track Chair

  • Jan Janoušek (Czech Technical University)

Program Committee

Program Committee for this track:
  • António Menezes Leitão (Universidade Técnica de Lisboa, Portugal) [website]
  • Dušan Kolář (Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic)
  • Ivan Lukovic (University of Novi Sad, Serbia)
  • Jan Kollar (Technical University of Kosice, Slovakia)
  • Jaroslav Porubän (Technical University of Košice, Slovakia) [website]
  • João Fernandes (Universidade de Coimbra, Portugal)
  • José Luís Sierra Rodriguez (Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain) [website]
  • Josep Silva Galiana (Universidad Politécnica de Valencia, Spain) [website]
  • Maria João Varanda Pereira (Instituto Politécnico de Bragança, Portugal) [website]
  • Marjan Mernik (Univerza v Mariboru, Slovenia) [website]
  • Pedro Rangel Henriques (Universidade do Minho, Portugal) [website]
  • Ricardo Rocha (Universidade do Porto, Portugal) [website]
  • Salvador Abreu (Univesidade de Évora, Portugal) [website]
  • Slivnik Bostjan (University of Ljubljana, Slovenia)